Gift of morning

image

I adore spending moments alone with the Lord in nature.  I enjoy Him in several locations, but discovered the most convenient location a number of years ago after a life-changing ladies retreat at Camp Rudolph.  I woke early that morning and spent several peaceful moments with my Savior at the edge of the thick woods.  I realized how much I loved His trees and how close I felt to Him there.  When I returned home, I noticed the numerous trees in our own backyard.  The back deck has become one of our special meeting locations!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

