The Book of Revelation Made Clear by Tim LaHaye and Timothy E. Parker

Book of Revelation

A fun and fascinating way to learn about the book of Revelation.

I have been studying the Bible for years, but to be completely honest, I’ve always shied away from the book of Revelation. Something about the imagery and prophesy, not to mention my fear of not being able to comprehend the true meaning, I’ve never read more than a Scripture or two, at most.  When I saw the title of this book, along with the name Tim LaHaye, I knew I had to read it!

Prior to reading any book, I take a minute to review a few specific parts.  I read both flaps (which contain the book summary and the authors’ biographies), the Table of Contents, and various items that jump off the page at me.  I was already familiar with Tim LaHaye and The Left Behind series, but I was introduced to Timothy E. Parker, Puzzle Compiler Extraordinaire!  Also, of particular interest, were Appendix A and Appendix B:  What Christ says in Revelation 1-3 that Should Bring us Joy and Names for Our Lord Throughout Scripture.

When I started the book, I was extremely disappointed with the format.  I’m not sure if I thought it would be written like a novel, but I never expected it to be a verse by verse breakdown of the book of Revelation. Perhaps I was afraid I would get bored with the book as it was written and stop reading it, or even worse, not actually learn anything about Revelation.  I forced myself to keep reading, no matter what, and I’m so happy I did.  I have learned so much more than I ever imagined I would.  I would highly recommend this book to anyone with a desire to dig deep into the Book of Revelation and to deepen their walk of faith.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

