A fabulous book I highly recommend!

Pearls in the Sands

I started this book a few weeks ago and was looking forward to reading it.  Although we know not to judge a book by the cover, I honestly take the cover into consideration.  If the cover is blah and boring, I may not read the book (unless someone I know personally recommended it).  When I saw this cover, I was ALL IN!

This book is a fictional account of the Biblical Old Testament story of Rahab.  Rahab was a harlot and an innkeeper in the city of Jericho.  Although we have little facts in the Bible of Rahab’s life prior to or after the invasion of Jerico (Scripture ReferencesJoshua 2:1, 3; 6:17-25; Matthew 1:5; Hebrews 11:31; James 2:25), I would LOVE to think Tessa Afshar’s account of her life and marriage to Salmon is 100% accurate.

With most books, I get bored and fail to read to the end.  After reading this book, I realize I may be committing a terrible disservice to myself!  This book ends with such redemption, I honestly would not have been able to appreciate this story as I do, without reading to the very last page.  I would HIGHLY recommend you read this book – and also suggest you join me in reading the rest of her books published to date.  See cover photos, in order of publication, below (and YES, I LOVE THEM ALL!):

GoldRubiesGrace

Leave a Reply

