July 31, 2014 will mark 18,932 days

On July 31, 2014, I will be exactly 18,932 days old and that would have been the last time my birth mother saw me….except, I don’t believe she ever saw me (which I can understand completely – being a mom).  After giving birth to three precious children myself, I can still remember the way I felt the very first moment I saw each one of them.  It was LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!  I can’t imagine how difficult it would have been to give them away; even knowing it would be BEST for them.

Tomorrow, July 31, 2014, I will be REUNITED with my birth mother!  I will meet her face to face – along with my oldest sister (whom I’ve not met, but have gotten to know VERY WELL via text and telephone).  My other older sister, Diane, will be traveling with me – so we will ALL be together for the VERY FIRST TIME!  (Notice I am sure to point out BOTH of my sisters are older than I am – making me the BABY – a title I have known and worn well my entire life!)

If I receive permission from them, I will be posting pictures after my trip.  If not, I will share my journey in word-pictures!  Please be in prayer for all of us as we enter a new chapter in our lives!

Leave a Reply

