The next chapter of my life

This morning, while pondering my post today, I was reminded of a decision I made a year ago concerning what I believed to be my God-given “calling” in life.  I remembered writing a post about my feelings, as a way of holding myself accountable to follow through on fulfilling them.  A few minutes ago, I decided to reference my initial post in this blog post – imagine my SURPRISE when I located the post and discovered I wrote it in December of 2009!  You can read the post here:

http://passionatechildrensservant.blogspot.com/2009/12/christmas-contemplation.html

POST locating my birth-mother, I feel even MORE STRONGLY about speaking out on the benefits of adoption.  I also want to offer hope to women who find themselves facing an unplanned pregnancy and share wisdom I hope to gain from my birth-mother.  Who knows, maybe she’ll want to join me – and make this HER CALLING TOO!

Image

I have taken two steps over the past few weeks and wanted to share one of them with you today; it’s actually pretty comical!  I found a pro-life high school camp scheduled in our state (Virginia) in July and thought I would offer my assistance – in whatever way needed.  I do things like that a lot – I see it as following through on MY calling for God, while allowing Him to be in control of the outcome (by the response I receive).  I was SO EXCITED to receive an email saying I could help!  Now here’s the funny part (if you know me), they need help in the kitchen!  Like COOKING!  WHAT A HOOT!!!!  It’s not that I CAN’T cook, I just don’t do it too often.  There are numerous reasons why I don’t cook, but suffice it to say there is no way I can COOK without a recipe!  I am still excited about what God will do through me at this camp, both INSIDE and OUTSIDE of the kitchen!  

If any of you are interested in getting involved (or if you’re a high school student and would like to attend), let me know!  I would be more than happy to provide you with all the details!  As a matter of fact, I’ll include the poster below!

Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 4.11.02 PM

Leave a Reply

