What Does Community Mean to You?

The latest P31 Bible study, Limitless Life, asked us (if interested in participating) what community means to us…..I have to take a minute to ponder that thought…..

I have realized I tend to isolate myself.  I’m confident it’s to protect myself from being hurt or let down again.  I am doing my best to make a change!  I want to open myself up to freindships/community – even if I get hurt.  I know God placed us here to help one another, share life with one another, encourage one another – and I’m JUMPING IN!!!!

I’m thankful for this on-line Bible study COMMUNITY!  Thank you so much for all your hard work to make a difference in the lives of MANY!

5 thoughts on “What Does Community Mean to You?”

  1. Theresa, I’m SO glad that you are “jumping in”! Letting God help change us and encouraging each other along the way is exactly what I love about this community at P31 OBS! So glad you are here!

    Missy (P31 OBS Volunteer)

  2. Theresa – I am glad you are all in too! I understand isolating yourself, I tend to do that too….but together in this “community” :0 we can work together to get out there and love others!!

Leave a Reply

