Discussions so far….

As the week progressed, I was given the amazing opportunity to communicate with my birth mother twice on the phone, and my sisters a few times (via telephone, text and Facebook).  To say I am confident God orchestrated this meeting would be the understatement of a lifetime.  I am confident they feel the same way!

As I explained to my sisters, the news of my existence is about a week old for them.  However, my knowing of their existence dates back to my twenty-something’s when I first reviewed my non-identifying papers at social services.  Of course, the knowledge of my birth mother dates back to the beginning of my life (51 years ago). It has become very difficult for me to articulate my feelings, as I’m confident I prepared myself (for a very long time) this day would never come.  It would be safe to say this week has been unbelievably surreal.

All of my family members are open to meeting (soon), which I will be coordinating in the near future.  There are MANY similarities between my birth mother, my sisters and me; I LOVE when we discover each one!

Last, but not least, I was assured my birth mother is completely at peace over my adoption. I shared that my life was AWESOME, my parents adored me, I was provided everything I needed (PLUS a lot more), and I was loved beyond measure.

The journey continues, all in God’s timing….thank you for riding this rollercoaster with me, I am truly encouraged by each of your comments!  Stay tuned….

PS.  I have seen photos of my birth mother and sisters – personally, I don’t see the resemblance, but everyone I’ve shown them to DOES!

One thought on “Discussions so far….”

Leave a Reply

