Update on my Birth Mother

In the event you’re looking for an update on my birth mother, I’m afraid I don’t have one to post.  I have no idea if the social worker was at work today or if my birth mother didn’t call as expected (or if she called and the social worker wasn’t able to contact me); no matter what the reason, I am NOT GIVING UP HOPE!

I was able to get through the weekend enjoying every single minute of every day; but, today was different.  I caught myself anxiously watching the phone all day….

Image

 

Dear Heavenly Father,

I DO BELIEVE MY FUTURE IS SECURE IN YOUR HANDS, no matter what the outcome.  I know You’re watching over me and drawing me close to You!  I am so thankful for Your neverending love, forgiveness and grace!  Please help me to honor You in everything I say and do.

Leave a Reply

