Thirteenth of a Million Memories

As long as I can remember, I have always loved music.  I was raised in a family that loved music.  My mother was an AMAZINGLY talented pianist; she could play ANYTHING by ear!

I remember music planing on the record player (yes, you read that correctly.  Photograph provided below in the event you’ve never seen one!) all the time growing up; listening to various musicians.  Some of my mom’s favorites (which became my favorites) were Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass and Englebert Humperdinck!

Herb and Brass

Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass pictured above and below one of my MANY favorite albums!

Herb Alpert

Englebert          Englebert Younger Days

Englebert Humperdinck – NOW and THEN!

Record Player

Record Player

My sister had a record player very similar to the one pictured above.  I use to take it in the back yard to serenade the neighbors (whether they wanted to be or NOT!).  My favorite album was THE SOUND OF MUSIC!  The HILLS WERE ALIVE right in my back yard!!!!  I remember it as though it was yesterday!

The Sound of Music

I am so thankful I was exposed to music; it continues to speak to me in ways nothing else can.  I remain blessed!

Leave a Reply

