After the Ball

After the Ball

My good friend and I share a love/appreciation for art! Although our views conflict at times, I truly enjoy seeing what the Metropolitan Museum of Art Calendar has in store each day!

I thought it was rather amazing after my post yesterday concerning dances and tears, the art for today was entitled “After the Ball” created in 1874! Alfred Stevens (Belgian, Brussels 1823–1906 Paris)/oil on canvas. Guess girls have been sharing my feelings for a very long time!

Leave a Reply

