BLOG HOP THURSDAY

Praise You in the storm

WHAT-EVER! – Share simple ways you can live out this week’s reflection verse.
“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men.”
~ Colossians 3:23 NIV84

Although I’m not the greatest at memorizing Scripture, I LOVE to read the verses over and over again (out loud too – in my car driving to work!).  This verse has been in my heart for many years!  Honestly, I think the reason it became so special to me was because of a work situation at the time.  I was EXTREMELY UNHAPPY and it was all I could do to get up and go to work every day!  I take my Christian witness serious, so I didn’t want to do anything to embarrass God (However, I must admit feeling like God wasn’t hearing my prayers AT ALL!!!).

I got through those 5 years (actually probably more like 4 years) by focusing on this Scripture.  I didn’t work for the person with the title “boss” – I worked for HIM!  No matter what was said, I KNEW I was doing a good job and everything I did was for Him!

Praise God!

3 thoughts on “BLOG HOP THURSDAY”

  1. Great post, Theresa! This Bible verse has helped me a great deal with a job that I was not particularly fond of in the past too. When you change your mindset that you are doing everything for Him, it gives you a much different and positive outlook on your job. As you as He knows you are doing your best, that is all it takes to glorify Him with each new day. When it comes to Bible verses, the way I tend to memorize them better is to write them in my own words in a condensed version. Philippians 4:13 is my absolute favorite verse ~ I can do all things through God who strengthens me. God Bless You, my Group 8 sister in Christ! 🙂

  2. Work seems to be the hardest place to stay on the narrow path! I am speaking from experience. This verse was such an encouragement this week! Great blog post! 🙂

    Melissa S OBS Leader group 33

Leave a Reply

